Skip to content

Cornell Johnson MBA: acceptance rate, tuition, GMAT and salary (2026)

Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management, Cornell University · Ithaca, New York · Data checked Nov 3, 2026 · Sources

Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management at Cornell University in Ithaca, New York ranks #9 in our composite of the four major MBA rankings. The Class of 2027 full-time class has 276 students, with a median GMAT of 710. Tuition is $88,934 per year (2026-27 two-year MBA tuition (excludes $2,200 fees)), within a published annual budget of $127,278. Graduates in the Class of 2025 employment report earned a median base salary of $175,000, and 85% had offers within three months of graduation.

Key facts, Class of 2027
Acceptance rate —
Median GMAT 710
Tuition per year $88,934
Median base salary $175,000
Class size 276
Employed at 3 months 85%
Women 38%
International 42%
  • Class of 2027 is 42% international, up from 35% for Class of 2026
  • Financial services was the largest hiring industry (41%) for Class of 2025

Admissions and class profile

Class yearClass of 2027
Applications—
Class size276
Acceptance rate—
Median GMAT710
Average GMAT—
GMAT middle 80%—
GRE (verbal / quant)—
Undergraduate GPA—
Work experience5.3 years
Average age29
Women38%
International students42%

Official class profile ↗

Tuition and cost of attendance

Tuition per year$88,934
Basis2026-27 two-year MBA tuition (excludes $2,200 fees)
Published cost of attendance per year$127,278
Program length—
Formats offeredfull-time

Model the ROI with these numbers

See the guides on what an MBA really costs and scholarships and fellowships.

Employment outcomes

Employment reportClass of 2025
Median base salary$175,000
Mean base salary$158,426
Median signing bonus—
With offers 3 months after graduation85%

Where graduates go

IndustryShare of class
Financial Services41%
Consulting28%
Technology & Telecommunications11%

Frequently listed employers: Accenture, Amazon, Bain & Company, Boston Consulting Group, Citi, Deloitte Consulting LLP, JP Morgan Chase & Co., McKinsey & Company, Microsoft Corporation, Morgan Stanley.

Official employment report ↗

Application deadlines

RoundDeadline
Round 1Sep 17, 2026
Consortium earlyOct 15, 2026
Round 2Jan 5, 2027
Round 3Apr 6, 2027

Dates are for the application cycle currently open and are checked against the school's page on the date shown above. Confirm on the school's site before relying on them. See the application timeline guide for how the rounds differ.

Where Cornell Johnson ranks

RankingEditionPosition
Composite (this site)Average of the four lists below#9
U.S. News2026 Best Business Schools (Full-Time MBA)#15
Financial TimesGlobal MBA Ranking 2026#15
Bloomberg BusinessweekBest Business Schools 2025-26 (US)#8
QSQS Global MBA Rankings 2027—

Positions are cited from each publisher's latest edition; see the methodology. A dash means the school was not listed in that edition.

Compare Cornell Johnson with similar schools

Other top MBA programs in New York

All top MBA programs in New York →

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Cornell Johnson?

Cornell Johnson does not publish an admit count, so an exact acceptance rate is not available. Use the class size and test-score range on this page to judge selectivity.

What GMAT score do you need for Cornell Johnson?

The median GMAT for the Class of 2027 class was 710. There is no published minimum, and the school accepts the GRE as well.

How much does the Cornell Johnson MBA cost?

Tuition is $88,934 per year (2026-27 two-year MBA tuition (excludes $2,200 fees)), and the school's full annual cost-of-attendance budget, including fees and living expenses, is about $127,278. Over a two-year program, budget for two years of these costs plus the salary you give up.

What is the average salary after a Cornell Johnson MBA?

The Class of 2025 employment report shows a median base salary of $175,000, with 85% of job seekers holding offers three months after graduation.

Sources

Official pages from Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management; each figure above was read from the page listed on the date shown.

Data notes: Class profile table gives medians only (GMAT 710, GPA 3.4 median not stored as avg_gpa) and no applications/acceptance/GRE; GMAT edition not stated so gmat_is_focus_edition null. Class of 2028 profile not found; Class of 2027 used. Employment (285 grads, 239 seeking): 85% had offers within 3 months (83% accepted); mean signing bonus $39,795 but median not reported so median_signing_bonus null. Top employers are the page's unranked list (first 10 of 17 taken). Round 2 and Consortium traditional both Jan 5, 2027. founded, program_length_months not fetched so null.